Springtime

Springtime may have finally arrived. It was a beautiful day and evening. After work my son and I went for a short bike ride around the subdivision. What a good evening we had.

 
 

Today something unexpected happened with our unsold (maybe not) house. With springtime here, the grass is turning green and growing. My mother asked me about my lawn and how I was going to mow it and whether or not I wanted her to mow it. I was thinking of calling a friend to ask him if he would mind mowing the grass for me or if his son could. Then today, Krista told me that the lawn had been mowed.

A retired friend from church came over and mowed today. I am deeply appreciated of Tom’s deed. I will remember this act of kindness. Thanks Tom.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment